District Boundaries

The West Orange Healthcare District, an independent special district established by the Florida Legislature in 1949, is located within geographic boundaries determined by the Enabling Act. These boundaries extend from Kirkman Road to the east, the Lake County line to the west, the City of Apopka to the north and the Osceola County line to the south. The West Orange Healthcare District is dedicated to serving residents located within the district boundaries.